Adams County is located in northeastern Colorado and is the state’s 5th largest county serving a population of nearly 450,000. The county is 18 miles wide and 72 miles long encompassing 759,000 acres. Agricultural activities are the single largest land use throughout the county, accounting for more than three quarters of the land area. The county continues to experience vibrant growth, while maintaining the quality of life found in small communities. Adams County is home to the cities of Brighton, Commerce City, Federal Heights, Northglenn and Thornton; portions of Arvada, Aurora and Westminster; and the town of Bennett. Unincorporated communities include Henderson, Strasburg and Watkins.